Our Back Garden Nature Reserves

Gardens are a hive of activity for nature – our mini back garden nature reserves. From birds visiting, bees, butterflies and other insects and pollinators, nature can find a home throughout the year. As Spring unfolds we can engage with nature whether we have front or back gardens, small courtyard gardens, balconies or garden in pots and containers and window boxes, we can attract wildlife into our green spaces -whether urban or rural.

Spring is also the time of year to plan and look ahead to the growing season. Planning and deciding on what you want to grow – whether flowers, vegetables or herbs. Lots of jobs in the garden – preparing planting areas, pots or containers. I love this time of year as I can start to think about:

  • What shall I grow this year?
  • New varieties?
  • New colour schemes?
  • How can I attract more wildlife into my garden?
  • What plants shall I grow to attract pollinators?

I am looking forward to this years growing season – 2021 and beyond.